JAVATM PUZZLERS TRAPS PITFALLS AND CORNER CASES FREE PDF

Java Puzzlers. Traps, Pitfalls, and Corner Cases. By Joshua Bloch and Neal Gafter. “Java puzzlers is a must-read for every Java developer, from the neophyte to. Arthur Brisbane was a run-of-the-mill newspaperman, no better and no worse than a he receives free publicity in newspa. Java Puzzlers: Traps, Pitfalls, and Corner Cases [Joshua Bloch, Neal Gafter] on *FREE* shipping on qualifying offers. Every programming.

Author: Akirn Kazigrel
Country: Peru
Language: English (Spanish)
Genre: Love
Published (Last): 26 March 2005
Pages: 83
PDF File Size: 11.9 Mb
ePub File Size: 3.43 Mb
ISBN: 460-8-78914-655-6
Downloads: 81042
Price: Free* [*Free Regsitration Required]
Uploader: Kagashicage

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Pages with related products.

Book is fun but will be mostly useless for experienced Java programmer. Go read the sections of the Java Language Specification or other references mentioned in the solution.

Effective Java 2nd Edition. Amazon Advertising Find, attract, and engage customers. I tried to download the puzzles’s source code but unfortunately www. Appendix Cornner provides a quick summary of the various traps identified in the book and the puzzlers in which they appeared.

Java Puzzlers: Traps, Pitfalls, and Corner Cases

Thinking cades Java 4th Edition. Jan 27, Christian Brumm rated it it was ok Shelves: It is a real eye-opener to the kind of traps in your code you wouldn’t even imagine could be there. Great book for checking your Java skills for certification, good way to make sure you really understand the concepts as well as the minutae of Java.

Not odd behaviors of obscure API classes, not failings of a particular implementation, but known consequences of the language specification itself.

I can guarantee you have written at least one of these issues into your code. Nov 09, Babji Prashanth rated it really liked it. There, just had to get that out of my system No seriously, I don’t care what you call me as long as it isn’t “loser. Having said that, the book does reach a point where the puzzles and concepts hit upon by the puzzles are extremely obscure. Feb 12, John rated it really liked it. Read reviews that mention effective java optical illusions traps and pitfalls java puzzlers java language corner cases programming language joshua bloch bloch and gafter language specification turn the page catalog of traps fun to read great book java developers bloch effective read this book bought this book read the solution java author.

  BAIXAR LIVRO A TERCEIRA ONDA ALVIN TOFFLER PDF

Preview — Java Puzzlers by Joshua Bloch. In the tradition of “Effective Java TM ,” Bloch and Gafter dive deep into the subtleties of the Java programming language and its core libraries. Does anybody know where else to get the puzzles’ source code? I received a free copy of this book for review.

Read the description and the code, determine what the code does, run the code, and then, in most cases, rethink your analysis. Showing of 44 reviews. Not terribly useful or entertaining but the appendix is worth going through. Learn more about Amazon Prime. Important points and traps to avoid are bolded in the discussion. Forner read the solution and think about what the authors are saying.

Java Puzzlers: Traps, Pitfalls, and Corner Cases – PDF Drive

Anyone with a working knowledge of Java will understand the puzzles, but even the most seasoned veteran will find them challenging.

We found at least four boundary conditions and were pretty sure about two of them. It is sorta covered in the JavaRanch Style Guide. May 13, Armineh Nouri rated it it was amazing. This review has been hidden because it contains spoilers.

  LOGITECH G11 MANUAL PDF

You could also try places like Alibris and bookdepository. A handy catalog of traps and pitfalls at the back of the book provides a concise taxonomy for future reference.

Each puzzler, written in an engaging and often humorous style, gives you a chance to figure things out for yourself before lowering the boom to let you know that, once again Most of the puzzles here are about cases you will probably never encounter.

Anyone who believes they are a Java master should read this book, it is well written, captivating, informative and full of useful information! There are 95 puzzlers with each puzzle and associated solution discussion running two to three pages each. Trapd purpose is to help the reader learn about traps you can fall into coding in Java through the use of code puzzles.

I want to buy this book. Please try again later.

Java Puzzlers: Traps, Pitfalls, and Corner Cases by Joshua Bloch

Will make you answer well all the Trivial-pursuit questions on Java These would be perfect interview questions for a sadistic HR person. This lively book reveals oddities of the Java programming language through entertaining and thought-provoking programming puzzles.

In the tradition of Effective Java TMBloch and Gafter dive deep into the subtleties of the Java programming language and its core libraries. Withoutabox Submit to Film Festivals. And QA never caught it.

See and discover other items: